2018 Awards, Nominations and Milestones


Australian Olympic Committee Scholarship – Oceana Mackenzie

Victorian Institute of Sport, Future Talent Program – Oceana Mackenzie

Pierre de Coubertin Award 2018 – Luke Humphreys

SCV Awards 
Team of the Year:  Bayside Rock Youth Team
Ascent of the Year:  Liam Buchanan
Climber of the Year (Male):  James Kassay
Climber of the Year (Female):  Ashlee Hendy
Young Climber of the Year (Male):  Ned Middlehurst
Young Climber of the Year (Female):  Oceana Mackenzie
Coach of the Year:  Will Hammersla
Volunteer of the Year:  Ingemar Johnsson
Community Project of the Year:  CliffCare Victoria
Gym of the Year:  Bayside Rock
Leadership Award:  Romain Thevenot



Award, Southern Cross Trophies Victorian Young Volunteer of the Year award – William Hammersla (Finalist)



Japan Bouldering World Cup 2018 – Oceana Mackenzie makes Semi Finals

Buenos Aires Youth Olympic Team Selection – Ned Middlehurst named first Sport Climbing Olympian

Wujiang Lead World Cup 2018 – Oceana Mackenzie makes Semi Finals

Xiamen Lead World Cup 2018 – Oceana Mackenzie makes Semi Finals